side menu icon

Picture from the 2022 Women of Distinction

Save the Date:  

Friday, March 10, 2023 at Noon — Armature Works

Keynote Speaker Announcement Coming Soon!

For 30+ years, Girl Scouts of West Central Florida has convened hundreds of leaders throughout Tampa Bay for the Women of Distinction Awards Luncheon where we celebrate extraordinary women who exemplify the  Girl Scout Promise and Law  as business, community and philanthropic leaders. Our  Women of Distinction Alumnae  are role models for Girl Scouts and all women because they use their courage, confidence and character to make the world a better place. 

Submit a Nomination by September 19, 2022

Do you know a woman who has made an extraordinary civic, professional or philanthropic impact? Nominate her to be a Woman of Distinction or Woman of Promise (must be under age 40 on March 10, 2023).  Click here to submit your nomination(s) by September 19, 2022

Meet Our 2023 Women of Distinction Honorary Chairs

Girl Scouts of West Central Florida is grateful to our 2023 Women of Distinction Honorary Chairs who have all been honored in the past as Women of Distinction and Hall of Fame Inductees. Thank you to Dr. Liana Fernandez Fox, Senator Arthenia Joyner, and Pinellas County Commissioner Karen Williams Seel, for continuing to be champions for Girl Scouts and all women leaders.

Dr. Liana Fernandez Fox 

Senator Arthenia Joyner

Pinellas County Commissioner Karen Williams Seel

Explore the Benefits of Sponsoring Women of Distinction

Explore the Sponsor Prospectus and email Clara Moll, Chief Development Officer, to begin a conversation about the benefits that mean the most to you. For additional details for this event, please contact Denise Pare, Special Events Manager. For press inquiries regarding this event, please contact Stephanie Adamo, VP of Integrated Marketing and Communications.

Thank You to Our 2023 Women of Distinction Sponsors: